Take My Soul To Seoul

Hello all the readers! This week I want to share my experience when I was in Seoul. I’m quite sure that Seoul is probably be a favourite city for many people. Although, it has been such a long time since I went there but my memories are still clear because I really love the place!  Unfortunately, I can’t find my photo album so I can’t really take you guys back to Seoul in the old days 😦  But never mind, let’s get start!!!

original

I went to Korea in April, 2007. At that time, it was the period that the Korean entertainment and cultures became very popular by the spread of Korean dramas, K-pop music and Korean fashions. People called it as ‘Korean Wave fever’ because almost every teenager received a full impact of the Korean trends. So of course, I was also one of those kids who was really got into this Korean fever and that was probably the reason why my family decided to spend our holidays in South Korea.

Actually, it was me and my sister request. I remembered that we were both addicted to one of the famous Korean series name ‘Full House’ and we wanted to visit the filming location of this series. Therefore, my dad came up with a 5 days trip in Seoul, Korea. We went to many famous places at that time such as the popular walking streets in Seoul, Everland theme park, the filming location of ‘Full House’ and Seoul Tower, etc.

The Korean Series Trail

Just like I said, to visit my favorite series’ filming locations was my intention to go to Korea. I was really enjoy going to the real settings of the series. The first place that I went was the filming location of the series ‘Full House’.

fullhouse

photo credit: http://tidbit.happyheartandmind.com/korean

Full House is one of the most famous Korean series released in 2004. The filming location is in the Gwangyeok-si area of Incheon. It located near the Incheon International Airport. The house was build specially to film this series. It mostly made out of wood which cost approximately around 1 million US dollar to build.

 

The house looked exactly like in the series. They decorated the house with the picture and all the props that they used in the series. There was a little wood path at the back of the house which lead to the beach. It was such a very beautiful view there and I have to say that I fell in love with this house.  All you have to do is take a ten-minute boat ride from Sammok Harbor to this seashore getaway. Even though this series was in 2004, I still recommend you guys who love this series to visit this place!

unnamed.jpg

This is the only photo I could find. It was taken in front of the house

Once in Everland

Entrance-to-Everland-Theme-Park-600x400.jpg

Everland is a perfect theme park for people in every age. It divided into three sections including Magic Land, European Adventure and Zootopia. The park contains various rides and also gorgeous attractions such as Tulip garden and Rose garden. Everland owns one of teenager favorite rides T-express. It is Korea’s first wooden roller coaster. My family spent a full day in Everland. My older sister and brother was really enjoy their rides while I was enjoyed seeing all different kinds of animal in the zoo part.

I think Everland is must-visited site for people who plan to go to Korea. It is the place where every member of your family will enjoy. You can easily get there by  using the subway to Jeondae-Everland Station (Yongin EverLine) Exit 3 and then take the shuttle bus to Everland.

tumblr_me1448PbUD1qcxz6to1_500.jpg

N Seoul Tower

If you not visit N Seoul Tower while you are in Korea, it means you didn’t go to Korea! N Seoul Tower or Namsan Tower is a symbol of Seoul. It has became a major tourist attraction since it opened in 1980. The 236.7m high tower sits atop Namsan Mountain so the visitors can see the panoramic view of Seoul.

 

My favorite thing about the N Seoul Tower is on the roof terrace of the tower which known as ‘Lock of Love’. Until now, more than hundreds of love locks hanging along the terrace.  There are many messages behind these love locks. Some people goes there as a family and some goes there as a couple. They hanging the love locks as a symbol of eternal love. I recalled that I really liked seeing many couples happily hanging these love locks together. I think it is such a romantic place for a love couple to visit.

 

Lastly, I want to say that Seoul is one of my all time favorite city which I really want to go back as soon as I get a chance. Actually, I’m planning to go there in December with my friend so I really hope that this trip is going to happen. I hope you all enjoy reading my story in Seoul and I hope you got some idea and know more about this beautiful city. See you soon on my next post! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

