A Piece Of Paradise In Maldives

Welcome back again all my readers!

This week I’m taking you guys the island of paradise. It’s not hard to guess isn’t it?

large.jpg

yes, I’m talking about Maldives, a dream destination of many people and a romantic place for many couples 🙂

Actually, I went to Maldives with my family tho lol, we went there on the January this year. We chose to spend 4 days at Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa. It took approximately 4 hours from Bangkok to Maldives. As soon as we arrived at the airport, the speed boat from the resort came and pick costumers up. Thai receptionist gave us a very warm welcome and showed us around the resort.

maxresdefault

51.jpg

I wanted to see the Maldives’s sunset so I booked the Deluxe Sunset Water Villa. The room was really nice. It sets above the lagoon with steps leading down to the sea. I could walk down a few steps and enjoy snorkelling near my room.

There were many type of restaurants and bars provided in the resort. The various kind of cuisines including, Asian, Middle East, Italian and Thai.

Food and drinks were all included in the package so I could enjoy all drinks in the buffet area. However, for Middle East, Italian and Thai cuisines were not included. There were also limited tables in each of these restaurants so I have to book the seats in advance.

Bars are also located at different spot around the resort. The highlight one is Viu Bar which serves refreshments and cocktails.

It provides ocean views and is ideally positioned to enjoy picturesque sunsets or admire the reef fish in the crystal clear waters of the lagoon. It is a very perfect place to sit and chill.

photo-24.jpg

The resort also provides many kind of water sports such as windsurfing, paddle, kayak, sailboat, etc. I tried paddling and snorkelling. I have never done snorkelling before so it took me a while to learn how to do it. Unfortunately, the weather got a little choppy so it a bit hard to do the water activities.

screen-shot-2559-10-23-at-10-42-43-pm

12524290_1161204207242722_662026557859575565_n

The staffs have to test on everyone before they giving out the snorkel. I saw many type of fish and some pretty coral while snorkelling. As I said that our room has a step down to the ocean so there was nothing better than snorkeling out to the reef right from my bed 🙂

Maldives sunset is an amazing experience. I could say that it was an spectacular one and it is surely my favorite part of the trip!

I hope you enjoy reading this. Have a great week and stay tuned for the next trip 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

